Welcome

Welcome to Rebecca’s ministry based blog. Here is where I will discuss ministry matters, both in regards to my passion for family ministry and my own personal walk with Jesus. I hope you will follow me on my journey. I cannot promise to blog every day, but I will try to blog several times a week.

I am not a perfect person, nor will I ever be despite the fact that I try. I fall short of God’s glory every day. I am not alone in this because Romans 3:23 tells us that “all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God” (ESV). However, it is good to know that there is hope! Ephesians 2:8-9 says, “For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast” (ESV). I, daily, have to go to God and ask for his forgiveness because I fall short, but I am grateful for God’s grace and mercy.

It is my desire to live every day in the center of God’s will, in His grasp. I want to shine the light of Jesus wherever I am. My deepest desire is that for others to see Jesus when they look at me. Maybe someday, I can attain entire sanctification as John Wesley describes (for some really great info about this, I HIGHLY recommend The Theology of John Wesley by Kenneth J. Collins, 2007).

Until that day, I will walk with Jesus as best I can. Thank you for taking the time to read and listen to what I have to say. I have a lot to say. Sometimes I struggle with it because my brain is so crazy full, as is my heart. Please forgive me and grant me grace if I seem incoherent. I look forward to interacting with you.

~Rebecca

This entry was posted in Welcome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

